GOOD BYE CITIZENS!

Our time writting this blog is over, and it is time to say goodbye. These two months have been a great experience not only for writing the posts but for learning about my colleges’ countries as well. As I have expressed through my posts, Spain is a very cultural-varied country and many traditions are arranged in its land.

On my first post I presented the country giving my personal experience about what I have seen on what the cultural diversity refers. I also talked about –probably- the most known festival on Spain, San Fermin.

The following week I focused my attention to the Fallas of Valencia, the festival where gigant statues made of poliespan are put around all the streets of the city and burned during the cremà.

On the third week I gave some information about the main sources in where I found information for my posts. Those webpages are also orientated to tourists that are looking for a trip to Spain or for those who are just looking for information about its culture and festivals.

My fourth post was more orientated into one person specifically, as he is one of the most –if not the most- important personalities in Spain’s recent history, Adolfo Suarez. He was the one in charge to make Spain a democratic country after more than forty years of Franco’s dictatorship.

The next week I choose the San Fermin festival to talk about its presence on social media. I taught that as it is considered the most famous Spanish festival in the world its impact on social media would be huge.

As on Adolfo Suarez’s post, on the sixth week I decided to take a look on the past again, and this time, with this year’s 75 anniversary of its ending, I choose the Spanish Civil war. The war, as I explain on the post, changed Spain’s whole society, and its ending meant the instauration of a dictatorship.

To end this post I would like to say thank you to all the readers that have taken a bit of their time to take a look to the blog.

Good bye citizens!

Leave a Reply

